The word chakra comes from the Sanskrit language and it means “wheel,” or vortex. It refers to the seven major energy centers of the body. Each energy center reflects a different aspect of your life and your consciousness. When these energy centers flow smoothly, you feel vital and healthy. When they’re blocked, you feel stressed and off-balance. Focusing on each chakra, while in a meditative relaxed state, can help get your chakras unstuck and can bring your life into harmony.

Click the unmute for the Chakra Sound

The first chakra is a sacred passageway for energy from the Mother Earth to you. Please take a moment to relax and feel centered. Focus your entire awareness on the center of the rose. This is a mystic gateway. Imagine that you’re inhaling and exhaling the essence of the color and the sound of Tibetan monks in the mountains chanting into your first chakra. (This is the area near the base of your spine.)

Alternatively, you can imagine waves of spiraling energy coming toward you from the center of the rose. Wave after wave of sparkling, vibrant, red energy is filling your entire being. Just doing this will help to harmonize this chakra and activate the clear color of red into your auric field. (Red is the color associated with the first chakra.) You should begin to feel incredibly vital and renewed.

Use this portal if you are experiencing:

Lack of Abundance
Poverty Consciousness
Low Self-Esteem
Being Fearful
Needing Grounding
Trust Issues
Feeling Safe
Lack of Boundaries
Survival Issues
Lack of Vitality
No Courage
Problem Being in Present Time

or if you are experiencing Physical Health Problems regarding:

Pain—constant and ongoing
Skeletal System
Lower Back

Large Intestines
Immune Issues
Lower Extremities
Reproductive Organs